We're seeing it differently. I see the WR trap the ball with one hand to his chest. That's a catch if he maintains that same possession when they hit the ground. But, the ball jostles free when they hit the ground. When the ball shifts, Ward gets his left hand on the top and right hand underneath the ball before the WR even gets his second hand involved. The WR's attempt to re-secure the ball after contact with the ground is actually around Wards arms, because Ward got his left arm between the receiver's chest and the ball. I don't see any way you can say the WR re-secured the catch after hitting the ground. If you see the WR re-secure before Ward gets the better grab on the ball, or you don't think the ball ever jostled-- I understand yours (and the referee's) stance.